63 Muslims slaughtered in mosque by Christian fanatics!

Oh.

Wait a sec.

On Wednesday, December 8, you will hear the interview I did yesterday with His Beatitude Mar Ignatius Yousef III, Patriarch of Antioch Syriac Catholic Church in the Middle East, from his residence in Beirut, Lebanon.

During the October 31 massacre, the Islamist terrorists became annoyed by the crying of the terrified children that they shot them — in front of, or in the arms of, their terrified parents, including this little boy, named Adam:

littleboy

Eyewitnesses say Adam had just watched his father being murdered, and amidst the chaos and screaming, walked up to one of the Muslim terrorists and pleaded, “Enough, enough!” He was shot on the spot by the Misunderstander of Islam.

It was a four-hour ordeal that went from brutal to worse. The murderers told their assembled victims that their lives would be spared if they became Muslims. No one took them up on the offer.

The US media seems to have filed their minimum dosage reports and moved back to Dancing With the Stars.

via PatrickCoffin.net » 63 Muslims slaughtered in mosque by Christian fanatics!.

As Christians we must recall Jesus’ words in Matthew 5:10:

“Blessed are those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.”

The kingdom of heaven truly belongs to this child and all of those martyred for holding steadfast to their Faith in Christ Jesus.

In remembrance let us ask Our Blessed Mother, the Queen of Martyrs, to pray for them:

To the Queen of Martyrs

Mary, most holy Virgin and Queen of Martyrs, accept the sincere homage of my filial affection. Into thy heart, pierced by so many swords, do thou welcome my poor soul. Receive it as the companion of thy sorrows at the foot of the Cross, on which Jesus died for the redemption of the world. With thee, O sorrowful Virgin, I will gladly suffer all the trials, contradictions, and infirmities which it shall please our Lord to send me. I offer them all to thee in memory of thy sorrows, so that every thought of my mind, and every beat of my heart may be an act of compassion and of love for thee. And do thou, sweet Mother, have pity on me, reconcile me to thy divine Son Jesus, keep me in His grace, and assist me in my last agony, so that I may be able to meet thee in heaven and sing thy glories.

Amen.

On a final note, I found this following prayer card to the Holy Innocents and though it an appropriate image of remembrance:

Holy Innocents Prayer Card (Front) Holy Innocents Prayer Card (Back)

Leave a Reply

