Katlin Marie Lewis: What sort of vow are you talking here, God?

Katlin Marie Lewis: What sort of vow are you talking here, God?

katlinmarielewis:

I should be writing a paper for my Ethics class right now, but I have so much running through my mind. Mostly I’ve been thinking about my vocation and where God wants to use my gifts in this life. Does he want me to be married and become a mother? Does he want me to take a religious vow, become a…

This is such a great and sincere post. I have run across young Katlin many times in blogosphere and am always impressed by her depth. At her age I only “thought” that I reflected on life as deeply as she and others in her generation of Catholics do.

It gives me such hope for the furture and encourages me to be strong in my faith and the defense of it. Katlin, you will be in my prayers.

Leave a Reply

