Faith Aloud, a St. Louis-based religious group that advocates for abortion rights, began an online petition drive calling on Akin to apologize. The Rev. Krista Taves of Emerson Unitarian Universalist Chapel in Ellisville said Akin’s comment “shows how very little he knows about liberals, and how very little he knows about God.” “I’m a liberal because I love God and all God’s creation,” Taves said. “ I value equality, fairness and compassionate justice because my faith informs my politics.”

Faith Aloud, a St. Louis-based religious group that advocates for abortion rights, began an online petition drive calling on Akin to apologize.

The Rev. Krista Taves of Emerson Unitarian Universalist Chapel in Ellisville said Akin’s comment “shows how very little he knows about liberals, and how very little he knows about God.”

“I’m a liberal because I love God and all God’s creation,” Taves said. “ I value equality, fairness and compassionate justice because my faith informs my politics.”

Akin comments draw criticism from religious leaders

I love the quote above. It shows just how much certain “religious groups” know God so well that they support killing inutero but defend life after birth like there is some difference.

However, when you think about it. These people may very well know God better than all of us – especially the Church (you know Rome…). That is because their “God” is a deity of their own invention – their ego – themselves.

That said my God is creator of heaven and earth and “was in the beginning, is now and ever shall be.”

Enhanced by Zemanta

Leave a Reply

