It’s been a long time

So, yeah, it’s been a while since I last posted anything and I’m just sitting here (supposed to be doing some homework) and I can’t help but think of a few things:

  1. The SCOTUS decision
  2. The rainbow on my WordPress editor/profile view, etc.
  3. All of the page views since yesterday
  4. What to do with all the “supporters” of the SCOTUS decision that are in my various feeds
  5. How I need to up my game as a dad and Christian

Here goes.

On the SCOTUS decision – I flat out disagree and side the Minority. Once again the Court overstepped its bounds and trampled the Constitution. Putting this particular case aside, this is what happens when the 3 Branches forget their roles: legislative is full of wimps, judiciary thinks they’re the legislature and the executive thinks they’re untouchable.

In terms of the so-called “homosexual marriage” case well, I disagree based on faith and reason. I won’t get all deep on that so if anybody is interested check out the Catechism of the Catholic Church.

On the rainbow in my editor – I appreciate that WordPress wants to remind me that God will no longer flood the earth with rain but at least give me the option to choose. So much for all the people who claim we’re forcing our opinions on them. Talk about hypocrisy. (That said their could be an option to remove it but I haven’t been able to find it.)

On the crazy increase in page views – Thank you. I appreciate the sudden interest 🙂

On all of the “supporters” in my feeds – Opinions are opinions. So I’ve started to clean my feeds a bit. It’s all about who’s relevant to me and my interests. So no, I’m not removing all of these persons/groups from my feeds – some are family and friends. I still love them, look up to some of them and will always be there for them.

Nope, I’m no saint either so I guess we’ll see how everything plays out in the future though I have heard that some people’s accounts are being closed on some social media sites due to their differing opinion on the SCOTUS ruling. Interesting to say the least.

On the need to step up my game – I should always be looking to do this.

Leave a Reply

